printer-friendly version

EDHEC-Risk International Advisory Board

Upholding High Standards of Corporate Governance

EDHEC-Risk Institute has adopted a strict corporate governance structure and rigorous processes which guarantee both the scientific quality and the operational relevance of its activities. The Institute’s management and its international advisory board enforce strict validation and evaluation processes to ensure that all efforts remain focused on issues which are central to the development of the profession.

External validation and evaluation by international experts

In line with best practices of corporate governance, EDHEC-Risk Institute has set up an advisory board which brings together distinguished scholars, representatives of regulatory bodies as well as senior executives from business partners and other leading institutions. These international experts advise on the relevance and goals of the research programme proposals presented by the centre’s management and evaluate research outcomes with respect to their potential impact on industry practices.

Jaap van Dam, PGGM

Chairman: Mr Jaap van Dam,

Managing Director Investment Strategy, PGGM



The board also advises on the objectives and contents of projects deriving from the expertise of the research centre, thereby ensuring that graduate and executive programmes remain at the forefront of developments in the marketplace.


Members of EDHEC-Risk Institute’s International Advisory Board

  • Chairman: Mr Jaap van Dam, Managing Director Investment Strategy, PGGM.
  • Mr Kasper Ahrndt Lorenzen, Chief Investment Officer, PFA Pension.
  • Mr Noël Amenc, CEO, Scientific Beta, part of SGX group.
  • Mr Christopher Ailman, Chief Investment Officer, CalSTRS.
  • Mr Patrick Armstrong, Member of the Secretariat, Financial Stability Board (FSB).
  • Ms Jayne Atkinson, Chief Investment Officer, Unilever UK Pension Fund.
  • Mr Stefan Bichsel, Former Executive Board Member and Head of the Asset Management & Trading Division, BCV, and former Chairman, EFAMA.
  • Mr Frédéric Bôl, Chief Executive Officer, Swiss Life Asset Managers.
  • Mr Kevin Bong, Director of Economics and Investment Strategy, GIC Private Limited.
  • Mr Leong Sing Chiong, Deputy Managing Director, Markets and Development, Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS).
  • Mr James C. Davis, Chief Investment Officer, OPSEU Pension Trust.
  • Mr Albert De Wet, Group Treasury Portfolio Manager, FirstRand.
  • Mr Mark Fawcett, Chief Investment Officer, NEST Corporation.
  • Mr Patrick Fenal, Deputy Chairman, Unigestion.
  • Mr Tomas Franzén, Former Chief Investment Strategist, Andra AP-fonden (AP2) and Founder, Franzen Advisory.
  • Mr Charles Hyde, Head of Asset Allocation, New Zealand Superannuation Fund
  • Mr David Iverson, Head of Dynamic Asset Allocation, Accident Compensation Corporation (ACC).
  • Mr Jean-Louis Laurens, Independant Director and Senior Advisor.
  • Mr François-Serge Lhabitant, Associate Professor, EDHEC Business School, Chief Investment Officer, Kedge Capital.
  • Mr Lionel Martellini, Professor of Finance, Director of EDHEC-Risk Institute.
  • Mr Joseph Masri, Head of Risk Management, General Retirement & Social Insurance Authority (GRSIA).
  • Mr Stéphane Monier, Head of Private Client Investments, Lombard Odier.
  • Mr Gumersindo Oliveros, Chief Executive Officer, KAUST Investment Management Company.
  • Mr Bruno de Pampelonne, Chairman of the Board of Governors, EDHEC, President, Tikehau Investment Management.
  • Mr Olivier Rousseau, Executive Director, Fonds de Réserve pour les Retraites (The French Pension Reserve Fund).
  • Mr Adriaan Ryder, Chief Strategist, Abu Dhabi Investment Council.
  • Mr Günther Schiendl, Director and Chief Investment Officer, VBV-Pensionskasse.
  • Ms Lisa Shalett, Head of Investment and Portfolio Solutions, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management.
  • Mr Anil Suri, Managing Director, Head of Portfolio Construction & Investment Analytics, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management.
  • Mr Philippe Teilhard de Chardin, Managing Partner, Advisors & Partners.
  • Mr Brnic Van Wyk, Head of Asset/ Liability Management, Investments Division, QSuper.
  • Mr Jean-Paul Villain, Director, Strategy Unit, Managing Director’s Office, Abu Dhabi Investment Authority.
  • Ms Fannie Wurtz, Member of Amundi Group’s Executive Committee, Head of Amundi ETF, Indexing & Smart Beta.